Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Vector Glide

Freeride

Vector Glide AVENTURA PRO

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
135 / 100 / 120 mm
Radius
20.0 m at 185 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Natural Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
VG-Graphitized Sintered
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
185 cm135.0100.0120.020.0not published
Vector Glide AVENTURA PRO, top view, 185 cm: tip 135 mm, waist 100 mm, tail 120 mmTAIL 120 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 135 mm

TAIL 120 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 135 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
  • Float: 71%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 185 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Vector Glide AVENTURA PRO at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (82%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (92%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (71%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (90%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (52%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (63%)
The Vector Glide AVENTURA PRO at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (95%)Slides (59%)Floats well (82%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (92%)Slides (55%)Floats well (71%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (90%)Slides (52%)Some float (63%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Vector Glide AVENTURA PRO at 185 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 185 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (87%)
  • Expert: holds well (92%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (64%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (55%)
  • Beginner: some float (58%)
  • Intermediate: some float (61%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (66%)
  • Expert: floats well (71%)
assumed intermediate: some float (61%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (48%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (83%)
  • Expert: manageable (73%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain253 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (185 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow270 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers791 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (185 cm)
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot161 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker24.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker12.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height17.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height8.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.5 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreNatural Wood Core
    BaseVG-Graphitized Sintered
    Maker's descriptionComposition Material: Natural Wood Core & V-Metal

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromvectorglide-japan.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).