Freeride
Vector Glide AVENTURA
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 185 · 178 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 135 / 100 / 120 mm
- Radius
- 18.2 m at 178 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Natural Wood Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- VG-Graphitized Sintered
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
185 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- 120.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
178 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- 120.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.2
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 185 cm | 135.0 | 100.0 | 120.0 | 20.0 | not published |
| 178 cm | 135.0 | 100.0 | 120.0 | 18.2 | not published |
TAIL 120 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 135 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 18.2 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.8 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.9 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
- Float: 71%, Floats well
The Vector Glide AVENTURA at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (82%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (71%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (63%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (62%) | Floats well (82%) |
| 90 kg | 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m | Holds well (96%) | Slides (58%) | Floats well (71%) |
| 110 kg | 15.8 / 12.9 / 9.1 m | Holds well (94%) | Slides (55%) | Some float (63%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Vector Glide AVENTURA at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 178 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (91%)
- Expert: holds well (96%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (55%)
- Beginner: some float (58%)
- Intermediate: some float (61%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (66%)
- Expert: floats well (71%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (27%)
- Beginner: easy (88%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (91%)
- Expert: easy (80%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers417 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.8 m at 30° edge and 12.9 m at 45° (178 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain206 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow269 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (185 cm)
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 161 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.4 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 24.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 12.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 17.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 8.1 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.5 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Natural Wood Core |
|---|---|
| Base | VG-Graphitized Sintered |
| Maker's description | Composition Material: Natural Wood Core & G-FRP Sole: VG-Graphitized Sintered |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Vector Glide AVENTURA vs Armada AntiMatter 100 (side by side for your setup)
- Vector Glide AVENTURA vs Armada ANTIMATTER 100 W (side by side for your setup)
- Vector Glide AVENTURA vs Armada ARV 100 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada AntiMatter 100Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvectorglide-japan.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- AVENTURA | VECTOR GLIDE (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).