Stöckli Laser WRT
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 158 · 166 · 172 · 178 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 118 / 66 / 100 mm
- Radius
- 14.8 m at 172 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Race Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- Racing-Graphite
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
158 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 66.0
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.3
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
166 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 66.0
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
172 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 66.0
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
178 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 66.0
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 158 cm | 118.0 | 66.0 | 100.0 | 12.3 | not published |
| 166 cm | 118.0 | 66.0 | 100.0 | 13.7 | not published |
| 172 cm | 118.0 | 66.0 | 100.0 | 14.8 | not published |
| 178 cm | 118.0 | 66.0 | 100.0 | 16.0 | not published |
TAIL 100 mmWAIST 66 mmTIP 118 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14.8 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.8 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Stöckli Laser WRT at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (75%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (72%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (75%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (72%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 12.8 / 10.5 / 7.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Stöckli Laser WRT at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (10%)
- Intermediate: manageable (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers220 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.8 m at 30° edge and 10.5 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain702 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.8 m at 30° edge and 10.5 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow708 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Race Core |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
| Base | Racing-Graphite |
| Maker's description | Maximum power meets racing DNA. Carbon Power Turn technology means the Laser WRT stands out for its explosive acceleration out of the turn. The Race Core provides noticeably more stability, especially at high speeds. The perfect combination of slalom manoeuvrability and giant slalom stability makes the Laser WRT the top choice on groomed slopes. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Stöckli Laser WRT vs Faction Le Mogul (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Laser WRT vs Faction Le Mogul Pro (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Laser WRT vs Fischer RC4 Noize (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Faction Le MogulSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromstoeckli.ch, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Laser WRT | Stöckli (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.