Stöckli Laser GS
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 168 · 175 · 182 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 118 / 68 / 97 mm
- Radius
- 17.1 m at 175 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Piste Race Core with added beech wood
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- Racing-Graphite
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
168 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 68.0
- Tail (mm)
- 97.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
175 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 68.0
- Tail (mm)
- 97.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.1
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 68.0
- Tail (mm)
- 97.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 168 cm | 118.0 | 68.0 | 97.0 | 15.7 | not published |
| 175 cm | 118.0 | 68.0 | 97.0 | 17.1 | not published |
| 182 cm | 118.0 | 68.0 | 97.0 | 18.7 | not published |
TAIL 97 mmWAIST 68 mmTIP 118 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.1 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.8 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.1 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Stöckli Laser GS at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 14.8 / 12.1 / 8.6 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Stöckli Laser GS at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 175 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (21%)
- Intermediate: manageable (74%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers526 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.8 m at 30° edge and 12.1 m at 45° (175 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain630 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow648 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Piste Race Core with added beech wood |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
| Base | Racing-Graphite |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Stöckli Laser GS vs Atomic Maven J 130-150 + C 5 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Laser GS vs Atomic Maven J 130-150 + L 6 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Laser GS vs Atomic Maverick J 130-150 + C 5 GW (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Maven J 130-150 + C 5 GWSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromstoeckli.ch, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Laser GS | Stöckli (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.