Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Renoun

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Renoun Endurance 98 2027

Renoun Endurance 98 2027 top sheet, image © Renoun
image © Renoun
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
191 · 184 · 177 · 170 · 163 cm
Tip / waist / tail
132 / 98 / 118 mm
Radius
17.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
2,195 g per ski at 177 cm
Core
Aspen / Maple
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 191 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    98.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,195
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    98.0
    Tail (mm)
    119.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,195
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.0
    Waist (mm)
    98.0
    Tail (mm)
    118.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,195
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    98.0
    Tail (mm)
    117.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,195
  • 163 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    98.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,195
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
191 cm136.098.0120.019.02,195
184 cm134.098.0119.018.02,195
177 cm132.098.0118.017.02,195
170 cm130.098.0117.016.02,195
163 cm128.098.0116.015.02,195
Renoun Endurance 98, top view, 177 cm: tip 132 mm, waist 98 mm, tail 118 mmTAIL 118 mmWAIST 98 mmTIP 132 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 93%, Holds well
  • Float: 66%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Renoun Endurance 98 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (76%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (66%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (59%)
The Renoun Endurance 98 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (66%)Floats well (76%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (93%)On the limit (62%)Some float (66%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (91%)Slides (59%)Some float (59%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Renoun Endurance 98 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (88%)
  • Expert: holds well (93%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (51%)
  • Beginner: some float (54%)
  • Intermediate: some float (57%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (61%)
  • Expert: some float (66%)
assumed intermediate: some float (57%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (17%)
  • Beginner: easy (81%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (94%)
  • Expert: easy (83%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers219 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain257 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow273 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot166 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker23.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker11.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height16.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height7.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreAspen / Maple
    Maker's descriptionThe Endurance 98 is a smooth rider. The partial metal layer and fiberglass construction help provide that stable feel across a variety of terrain, and the 98mm waist nails the sweet spot between groomers and soft snow.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromrenoun.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.