Carving
Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD 2025
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 170 · 165 · 160 · 155 · 150 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 117/ 69
Tip width
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 103Waist width
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 14.5 mat 170 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- NFウッドコア
Core
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- UHMW-PE グラファイト
Base
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
170 cm
170 cm
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0
- Waist (mm)
- 68.5
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
165 cm
165 cm
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 68.5est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 13.6
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
160 cm
160 cm
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 68.5est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 12.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
155 cm
155 cm
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 68.5est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 11.9
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
150 cm
150 cm
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 68.5est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 11.1
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 170 cm 170 cm Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 117.0 | 68.5 | 103.0 | 14.5 | not published |
| 165 cm 165 cm Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 117.0est. | 68.5est. | 103.0est. | 13.6 | not published |
| 160 cm 160 cm Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 117.0est. | 68.5est. | 103.0est. | 12.7 | not published |
| 155 cm 155 cm Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 117.0est. | 68.5est. | 103.0est. | 11.9 | not published |
| 150 cm 150 cm Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 117.0est. | 68.5est. | 103.0est. | 11.1 | not published |
TAIL 103 mmWAIST 69 mmTIP 117 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (76%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (71%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (76%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 12.6 / 10.3 / 7.3 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (71%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 170 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (3%)
- Intermediate: manageable (61%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers306 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.6 m at 30° edge and 10.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain876 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.6 m at 30° edge and 10.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow896 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | NFウッドコア |
|---|---|
| Base | UHMW-PE グラファイト |
| Maker's description | サイドカーブと構成材の変更によってたわみ出しが早く、操作性と安定性、加速性が向上しました。また、オールラウンド性を高めるためにTERRACE構造を採用しました。 乗り味が滑らかでキレがあり、カービングからズラしへのターンの移行が容易です。 グラスファイバー特有のしなやかなレスポンスで軽快に滑走できるため、疲労感を感じずに楽しむことができます。 低速から高速まで安定した反応を保ち、レベルアップに適しているため、SAJ1級合格を目指すスキーヤーに最適です。 |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD vs Ogasaka Keo's KS-AU (side by side for your setup)
- Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD vs Atomic Cloud C12 Revoshock C (side by side for your setup)
- Ogasaka Keo’s KS-AD vs Atomic Cloud C14 Revoshock S (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Ogasaka Keo's KS-AUSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromogasaka-ski.co.jp, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Keo’s KS-AD(BK/RD/BL) | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 170 cm published dimensions) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).