Nordica Unlimited DC

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 155 · 161 · 167 · 173 · 179 · 185 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 131est. / 96est. / 119est. mm
- Radius
- 17.0 m at 173 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Lite Performance Wood
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 114.5
- Waist (mm)
- 86.0
- Tail (mm)
- 102.5
- Radius (m)
- 15.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
161 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 114.5est.
- Waist (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 102.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
167 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 114.5est.
- Waist (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 102.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 16.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
173 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.5est.
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 118.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.5est.
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 118.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 17.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
185 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.5
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.5
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 155 cm | 114.5 | 86.0 | 102.5 | 15.5 | not published |
| 161 cm | 114.5est. | 86.0est. | 102.5est. | 16.0 | not published |
| 167 cm | 114.5est. | 86.0est. | 102.5est. | 16.5 | not published |
| 173 cm | 130.5est. | 96.0est. | 118.5est. | 17.0 | not published |
| 179 cm | 130.5est. | 96.0est. | 118.5est. | 17.5 | not published |
| 185 cm | 130.5 | 96.0 | 118.5 | 18.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 56%, Some float
The Nordica Unlimited DC at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (65%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (56%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (50%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Some float (65%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (63%) | Some float (56%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (61%) | Some float (50%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Nordica Unlimited DC at 173 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 173 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (43%)
- Beginner: some float (46%)
- Intermediate: some float (48%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (52%)
- Expert: some float (56%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (43%)
- Intermediate: easy (91%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers182 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain203 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow214 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 197 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.9 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 18.6 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.8 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 10.6 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 2.5 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.8 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Lite Performance Wood |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | Double Core Xlight, Lite Performance Wood + Carbon + Sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Nordica Unlimited DC vs Faction Dancer Grom (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Unlimited DC vs Faction Dancer Grom bundle M10 (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Unlimited DC vs Line Optic 96 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Unlimited DC - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Unlimited DC - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (derived from the 155 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Unlimited DC - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (derived from the 185 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.