Nordica Santa Ana 97 2027

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 150 · 179 · 155 · 161 · 167 · 173 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 97 / not published mm
- Radius
- 17.5 m at 173 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Performance Wood
- Metal
- 1 metal sheet
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 124.0
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,600
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.0
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,130
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
161 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 16.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
167 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
173 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 17.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 cm | 124.0 | 97.0 | 112.0 | 15.5 | 1,600 |
| 179 cm | 130.0 | 97.0 | 118.0 | 18.0 | 2,130 |
| 155 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | 16.0 | not published |
| 161 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | 16.5 | not published |
| 167 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | 17.0 | not published |
| 173 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | 17.5 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.5 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.2 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.4 m (est.)
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 97%, Holds well (est.)
- Float: 63%, Some float (est.)
The Nordica Santa Ana 97 at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (73%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (97%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (63%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (57%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Floats well (73%) |
| 90 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | Holds well (97%) | On the limit (64%) | Some float (63%) |
| 110 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | Holds well (95%) | On the limit (61%) | Some float (57%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Some geometry is not published, so the all-mountain default stood in (est.).
By ability
The Nordica Santa Ana 97 at 173 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 173 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (92%)
- Expert: holds well (97%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (48%)
- Beginner: some float (51%)
- Intermediate: some float (54%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (59%)
- Expert: some float (63%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (63%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (91%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain206 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow189 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers448 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 175 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 23.2 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 11.3 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 16.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 6.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.9 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Performance Wood |
|---|---|
| Metal | 1 metal layer |
| Maker's description | Terrain Specific Metal with a Pulse core. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
2025 Nordica Santa Ana 97
Nordica updated the Santa Ana 97 for 2025 with length-specific shaping and a new elastomer-dampened core. The design balances strong edge hold and stability with accessible flex, providing exceptional performance in choppy snow while remaining approachable enough for developing skiers heading off-piste.
“delivers a smooth ride in rough terrain.”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Nordica Santa Ana 97 vs Faction Dancer Grom (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Santa Ana 97 vs Faction Dancer Grom bundle M10 (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Santa Ana 97 vs Line Optic 96 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Nordica product page: santa-ana-97 (read 9 Oct 2026) (read from the comparison table on that page)
- Santa Ana 97 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.