Freeride
Movement SEQUENCE 98 2026
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 164 · 172 · 180 · 188 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 130 / 98 / 119 mm
- Radius
- 16.0 m at 172 cm
- Weight
- 1,660 g per ski at 172 cm
- Core
- paulownia/poplar woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- high-durability sintered base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
164 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 128.0
- Waist (mm)
- 98.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,520
172 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.0
- Waist (mm)
- 98.0
- Tail (mm)
- 119.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,660
180 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 98.0
- Tail (mm)
- 121.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,750
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 98.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,860
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 164 cm | 128.0 | 98.0 | 117.0 | 15.0 | 1,520 |
| 172 cm | 130.0 | 98.0 | 119.0 | 16.0 | 1,660 |
| 180 cm | 132.0 | 98.0 | 121.0 | 17.0 | 1,750 |
| 188 cm | 134.0 | 98.0 | 123.0 | 18.0 | 1,860 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
- Float: 66%, Some float
The Movement SEQUENCE 98 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (76%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (66%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (59%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Floats well (76%) |
| 90 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (64%) | Some float (66%) |
| 110 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (94%) | On the limit (61%) | Some float (59%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Movement SEQUENCE 98 at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (91%)
- Expert: holds well (96%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (51%)
- Beginner: some float (54%)
- Intermediate: some float (57%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (61%)
- Expert: some float (66%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (69%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (88%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers37 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain167 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow177 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 166 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.6 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 23.6 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 11.8 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 16.8 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 7.2 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.8 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | paulownia/poplar woodcore |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Biaxial |
| Base | high-durability sintered base |
| Maker's description | paulownia/poplar woodcore, AmpliTex flax fiber, 2-axis glassfiber |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Movement SEQUENCE 98 vs Armada EDOLLO 98 (side by side for your setup)
- Movement SEQUENCE 98 vs Faction Prodigy 2 (side by side for your setup)
- Movement SEQUENCE 98 vs Faction Prodigy 2 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come frommovementskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- SEQUENCE 98 - Movement (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.