Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Majesty

All-mountain · Tip rocker

Majesty Superwolf Carbon 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
154 · 160 · 166 · 172 · 178 · 184 cm
Tip / waist / tail
130 / 91 / 110 mm
Radius
17.0 m at 172 cm
Weight
1,320 g per ski at 172 cm
Core
paulownia and poplar wood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
fast base IS7200
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
154 cm127.090.0107.014.01,130
160 cm128.091.0108.015.01,200
166 cm129.091.0109.016.01,240
172 cm130.091.0110.017.01,320
178 cm131.091.0111.018.01,410
184 cm132.091.0112.019.01,500
Majesty Superwolf Carbon, top view, 172 cm: tip 130 mm, waist 91 mm, tail 110 mmTAIL 110 mmWAIST 91 mmTIP 130 mm

TAIL 110 mmWAIST 91 mmTIP 130 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 48%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Majesty Superwolf Carbon at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (55%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (48%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (44%)
The Majesty Superwolf Carbon at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Some float (55%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Some float (48%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (62%)Sinks (44%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Majesty Superwolf Carbon at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (37%)
  • Beginner: sinks (39%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (41%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (45%)
  • Expert: some float (48%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (41%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (43%)
  • Intermediate: easy (91%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (91%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers146 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (166 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain419 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (178 cm)
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow454 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (184 cm)

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot194 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker20.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker8.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height13.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height3.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepaulownia and poplar wood core
CarbonFull carbon
FibreglassBiaxial
Basefast base IS7200
Maker's descriptionComprised of a full carbon fiber layup strapped over a paulownia wood core, these skis cut weight where you need it and pack a punch everywhere else. Designed for advanced, high-performance ski mountaineering and skimo touring the Superwolf’s long contact edges enhance usability and control. Its optimized construction and radius improve stability for high speed downhills and enhance maneuverability when things get tight.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come frommajestyskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).