Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Majesty

Carving · Tip rocker

Majesty GTX Ti 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
155 · 165 · 175 cm
Tip / waist / tail
125 / 74 / 106 mm
Radius
15.4 m at 175 cm
Weight
1,770 g per ski at 175 cm
Core
poplar & ashwood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
fast base IS7200
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
155 cm125.074.0106.011.71,570
165 cm125.074.0106.013.51,690
175 cm125.074.0106.015.41,770
Majesty GTX Ti, top view, 175 cm: tip 125 mm, waist 74 mm, tail 106 mmTAIL 106 mmWAIST 74 mmTIP 125 mm

TAIL 106 mmWAIST 74 mmTIP 125 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15.4 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Majesty GTX Ti at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (72%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (69%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Majesty GTX Ti at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (72%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (69%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Majesty GTX Ti at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (25%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (77%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (77%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers551 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.7 m at 30° edge and 9.5 m at 45° (165 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain845 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.3 m at 30° edge and 10.9 m at 45° (175 cm)
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow870 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot225 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height6.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker12.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height4.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corepoplar & ashwood core
    FibreglassOther layup
    SidewallHybrid
    Basefast base IS7200
    Maker's descriptionTo support increased rigidity, torsion and fast response, GTX Ti skis were equipped with titanal metal plate inserted on the whole length of the ski. GTX Ti skis are marked out by fast initiation of the turn and enhanced grip. At the same time, long effective edge supports precision, stability and awesome edge-hold. They are built with heavy duty sandwich construction, sturdy corrund topsheet, aluminium tails and tip protectors.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come frommajestyskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).