Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

All-mountain

Line Ruckus 2027

Line Ruckus 2027 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
All-mountain
Profile
not stated
Lengths
135 · 145 · 155 cm
Tip / waist / tail
108 / 82 / 103 mm
Radius
15.4 mest. at 155 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Aspen Veneer Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 135 cm

    Tip (mm)
    108.0
    Waist (mm)
    82.0
    Tail (mm)
    103.0
    Radius (m)
    11.7est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 145 cm

    Tip (mm)
    108.0
    Waist (mm)
    82.0
    Tail (mm)
    103.0
    Radius (m)
    13.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,100
  • 155 cm

    Tip (mm)
    108.0
    Waist (mm)
    82.0
    Tail (mm)
    103.0
    Radius (m)
    15.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
135 cm108.082.0103.011.7est.not published
145 cm108.082.0103.013.51,100
155 cm108.082.0103.015.4est.not published
Line Ruckus, top view, 155 cm: tip 108 mm, waist 82 mm, tail 103 mmTAIL 103 mmWAIST 82 mmTIP 108 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15.426278240190246 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.4 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 27%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 155 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Ruckus at 155 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (79%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (30%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (76%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (27%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (25%)
The Line Ruckus at 155 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (79%)Sinks (30%)
90 kg13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (76%)Sinks (27%)
110 kg13.4 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (25%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Ruckus at 155 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 155 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (21%)
  • Beginner: sinks (22%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (23%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (25%)
  • Expert: sinks (27%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (23%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (32%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (82%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: hard (32%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers116 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.4 m at 30° edge and 10.9 m at 45° (155 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain402 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.4 m at 30° edge and 10.9 m at 45° (155 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow406 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot206 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height5.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker16.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height8.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height1.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.6 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreAspen Veneer Core
    FibreglassOther layup
    Maker's descriptionAspen Veneer Core, 4D Fibercap

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.