Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

All-mountain

Line Honey Badger 2027

Line Honey Badger 2027 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
All-mountain
Profile
not stated
Lengths
144 · 155 · 166 · 172 · 177 cm
Tip / waist / tail
120 / 92 / 116 mm
Radius
19.1 mest. at 177 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Fatty Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 144 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    12.6est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 155 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    14.6est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 166 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    16.8est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,611
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    19.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
144 cm120.092.0116.012.6est.not published
155 cm120.092.0116.014.6est.not published
166 cm120.092.0116.016.8est.not published
172 cm120.092.0116.018.01,611
177 cm120.092.0116.019.1est.not published
Line Honey Badger, top view, 177 cm: tip 120 mm, waist 92 mm, tail 116 mmTAIL 116 mmWAIST 92 mmTIP 120 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19.061722552731208 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.5 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 51%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Honey Badger at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (58%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (51%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
The Line Honey Badger at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Some float (58%)
90 kg16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (61%)Some float (51%)
110 kg16.5 / 13.5 / 9.5 mHolds well (95%)Slides (58%)Some float (46%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Honey Badger at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (39%)
  • Beginner: sinks (42%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (44%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (47%)
  • Expert: some float (51%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (44%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (68%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (89%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain211 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.5 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow220 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers396 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.5 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot182 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker21.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker8.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height13.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.6 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
FibreglassOther layup
BaseFatty Base
Maker's description4D Fibercap

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.