Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Lacroix

Carving

Lacroix Monarc Ski Courchevel 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
not stated
Lengths
150 · 158 · 164 · 170 · 176 · 182 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 77 / 111 mm
Radius
15.0 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar-Beech Core
Metal
2 metal sheets
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
P-Tex
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
150 cm131.077.0111.012.0not published
158 cm131.077.0111.012.0not published
164 cm131.077.0111.013.0not published
170 cm131.077.0111.014.0not published
176 cm131.077.0111.015.0not published
182 cm131.077.0111.016.0not published
Lacroix Monarc Ski Courchevel, top view, 176 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 77 mm, tail 111 mmTAIL 111 mmWAIST 77 mmTIP 131 mm

TAIL 111 mmWAIST 77 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 16%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Lacroix Monarc Ski Courchevel at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (17%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (69%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (16%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (15%)
The Lacroix Monarc Ski Courchevel at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (17%)
90 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (69%)Sinks (16%)
110 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (15%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Lacroix Monarc Ski Courchevel at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (12%)
  • Beginner: sinks (13%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (14%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (15%)
  • Expert: sinks (16%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (14%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (19%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (73%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (73%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers375 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.1 m at 30° edge and 9.9 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain784 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow787 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (182 cm)

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot236 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height6.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker14.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker6.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height6.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height0.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CorePoplar-Beech Core
Metal2 metal layers
BaseP-Tex

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromlacroix-sports.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).