Carving
Lacroix Excellence 2026
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 164 · 172 · 180 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 123/ 74
Tip width
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 103Waist width
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 14.0 mat 172 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Poplar-Beech Core
Core
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- 2 metal sheets
Metal
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- P-Tex sole
Base
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
164 cm
164 cm
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 74.0
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
172 cm
172 cm
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 74.0
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
180 cm
180 cm
Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 74.0
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 164 cm 164 cm Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 123.0 | 74.0 | 103.0 | 12.0 | not published |
| 172 cm 172 cm Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 123.0 | 74.0 | 103.0 | 14.0 | not published |
| 180 cm 180 cm Source: LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 123.0 | 74.0 | 103.0 | 16.0 | not published |
TAIL 103 mmWAIST 74 mmTIP 123 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.1 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.9 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Lacroix Excellence at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (76%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (76%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Lacroix Excellence at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: manageable (57%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers429 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.1 m at 30° edge and 9.9 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain808 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (180 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow841 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 244 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 6.7 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.9 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.1 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.4 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.1 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Poplar-Beech Core |
|---|---|
| Metal | 2 metal layers |
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Base | P-Tex sole |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Lacroix Excellence vs Elan ACE SC11+ (side by side for your setup)
- Lacroix Excellence vs Elan ACE SC9+ (side by side for your setup)
- Lacroix Excellence vs Elan ACE SC9+ W (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Elan ACE SC11+Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromlacroix-sports.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- LACROIX Ski EXCELLENCE – All-terrain performance and balance - LACROIX SPORTS (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).