Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE 2027

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- Full camber
- Lengths
- 155 · 163 · 171 · 179 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 120est. / 70est. / 100est. mm
- Radius
- 13.5 mest. at 171 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Karuba Woodcore
- Metal
- 2 metal sheets
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.1
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,435
163 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 12.3est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 13.5est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 100.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 14.8est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 155 cm | 120.0 | 70.0 | 100.0 | 11.1 | 1,435 |
| 163 cm | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 100.0est. | 12.3est. | not published |
| 171 cm | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 100.0est. | 13.5est. | not published |
| 179 cm | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 100.0est. | 14.8est. | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 13.50988969823101 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.6 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE at 171 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (78%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (74%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (72%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (78%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (74%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 11.7 / 9.6 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (72%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE at 171 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 171 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: manageable (51%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (96%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers332 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 11.7 m at 30° edge and 9.6 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain515 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow523 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 249 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Karuba Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Metal | 2 metal layers |
| Maker's description | Karuba Woodcore | Double Titanal | Carbon, Full Race Sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE vs Atomic Cloud C7 (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE vs Blizzard Thunderbird R13 + TPX12 Demo (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE vs Blizzard Thunderbird R13 LTD (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromkaestle.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE (read 9 Oct 2026)
- ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE (derived from the 155 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- ANNA VEITH SIGNATURE (derived from the 155 cm published radius) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.