Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

All-mountain · Tip rocker

K2 Wayback 92 2027

K2 Wayback 92 2027 top sheet, image © K2
image © K2
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
153 · 160 · 167 · 174 · 181 cm
Tip / waist / tail
126 / 92 / 114 mm
Radius
19.6 m at 174 cm
Weight
1,358 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
Paulownia
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 153 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    92.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    114.0est.
    Radius (m)
    15.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 160 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    92.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    114.0est.
    Radius (m)
    16.6est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 167 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    92.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    114.0est.
    Radius (m)
    18.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    114.0
    Radius (m)
    19.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,358
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    92.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    114.0est.
    Radius (m)
    21.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
153 cm126.0est.92.0est.114.0est.15.2est.not published
160 cm126.0est.92.0est.114.0est.16.6est.not published
167 cm126.0est.92.0est.114.0est.18.1est.not published
174 cm126.092.0114.019.61,358
181 cm126.0est.92.0est.114.0est.21.2est.not published
K2 Wayback 92, top view, 174 cm: tip 126 mm, waist 92 mm, tail 114 mmTAIL 114 mmWAIST 92 mmTIP 126 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19.6 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 51%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Wayback 92 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17 / 13.9 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (58%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17 / 13.9 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (51%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17 / 13.9 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
The K2 Wayback 92 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17 / 13.9 / 9.8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Some float (58%)
90 kg17 / 13.9 / 9.8 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (62%)Some float (51%)
110 kg17 / 13.9 / 9.8 mHolds well (97%)Slides (59%)Some float (46%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Wayback 92 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (39%)
  • Beginner: sinks (42%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (44%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (47%)
  • Expert: some float (51%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (44%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (60%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (92%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain215 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17 m at 30° edge and 13.9 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow207 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers419 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 17 m at 30° edge and 13.9 m at 45° (174 cm)
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot182 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker21.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker8.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height13.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.6 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePaulownia
    Maker's descriptionCarbon, Paulownia Tour Light

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.