Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

K2 Reckoner 124 2027

K2 Reckoner 124 2027 top sheet, image © K2
image © K2
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
159 · 169 · 179 · 189 cm
Tip / waist / tail
150 / 124 / 148 mm
Radius
22.4 mest. at 179 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Aspen
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 159 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    124.0
    Tail (mm)
    148.0
    Radius (m)
    17.7est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 169 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    124.0
    Tail (mm)
    148.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 179 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    124.0
    Tail (mm)
    148.0
    Radius (m)
    22.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 189 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    124.0
    Tail (mm)
    148.0
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,500
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
159 cm150.0124.0148.017.7est.not published
169 cm150.0124.0148.020.0est.not published
179 cm150.0124.0148.022.4est.not published
189 cm150.0124.0148.025.02,500
K2 Reckoner 124, top view, 179 cm: tip 150 mm, waist 124 mm, tail 148 mmTAIL 148 mmWAIST 124 mmTIP 150 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 22.42448419697097 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 19.4 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 15.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 71%, On the limit
  • Float: 100%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 179 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Reckoner 124 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (74%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (40%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (71%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (39%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (70%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (38%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
The K2 Reckoner 124 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 mOn the limit (74%)Slides (40%)Floats well (100%)
90 kg19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 mOn the limit (71%)Slides (39%)Floats well (100%)
110 kg19.4 / 15.9 / 11.2 mOn the limit (70%)Slides (38%)Floats well (100%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Reckoner 124 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 179 cm
  • First-timer: slides (13%)
  • Beginner: slides (29%)
  • Intermediate: slides (50%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (67%)
  • Expert: on the limit (71%)
assumed intermediate: slides (50%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (77%)
  • Beginner: floats well (82%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (93%)
  • Expert: floats well (100%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (86%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: easy (84%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (70%)
  • Expert: manageable (62%)
assumed intermediate: easy (88%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain101 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 19.4 m at 30° edge and 15.9 m at 45° (179 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow17 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers533 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 19.4 m at 30° edge and 15.9 m at 45° (179 cm)
      • Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot115 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker38.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker30.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height32.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height18.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-4.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreAspen
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    FibreglassTriaxial
    Maker's descriptionAspen wood core with Spectral Braid, Triaxial Braid, and Carbon Boost

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.