Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

Powder · Tip rocker

K2 Mindbender 111 2027

K2 Mindbender 111 2027 top sheet, image © K2
image © K2
Category
Powder
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
170 · 177 · 182 · 187 · 192 cm
Tip / waist / tail
136 / 111 / 129 mm
Radius
18.8 mest. at 177 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Aspen Paulownia
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    111.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    17.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    111.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    18.8est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    111.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    19.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 187 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    111.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,075
  • 192 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    111.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    22.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
170 cm136.0111.0129.017.4est.not published
177 cm136.0111.0129.018.8est.not published
182 cm136.0111.0129.019.9est.not published
187 cm136.0111.0129.021.02,075
192 cm136.0111.0129.022.1est.not published
K2 Mindbender 111, top view, 177 cm: tip 136 mm, waist 111 mm, tail 129 mmTAIL 129 mmWAIST 111 mmTIP 136 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18.814063885155424 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 83%, On the limit
  • Float: 98%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Mindbender 111 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (87%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (98%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (83%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (54%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (98%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (81%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (47%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (93%)
The K2 Mindbender 111 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mHolds well (87%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (98%)
90 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mOn the limit (83%)Slides (54%)Floats well (98%)
110 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mOn the limit (81%)Slides (47%)Floats well (93%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Mindbender 111 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (34%)
  • Intermediate: slides (58%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (79%)
  • Expert: on the limit (83%)
assumed intermediate: slides (58%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (75%)
  • Beginner: floats well (80%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (91%)
  • Expert: floats well (98%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (84%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (61%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (99%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (78%)
  • Expert: manageable (69%)
assumed intermediate: easy (99%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain11 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.3 m at 30° edge and 13.3 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow45 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers407 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.3 m at 30° edge and 13.3 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot130 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height1.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker33.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker23.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height27.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height14.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-4.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreAspen Paulownia
Maker's descriptionTitanal I-Beam, Aspen Paulownia core

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.