Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Icelantic

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Icelantic Tempest 100 2026

Icelantic Tempest 100 2026 top sheet, image © Icelantic
image © Icelantic
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
162 · 169 · 176 cm
Tip / waist / tail
139 / 100 / 122 mm
Radius
16.0 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar & Beech Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    139.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 169 cm

    Tip (mm)
    139.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    139.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
162 cm139.0100.0122.014.0not published
169 cm139.0100.0122.015.0not published
176 cm139.0100.0122.016.0not published
Icelantic Tempest 100, top view, 176 cm: tip 139 mm, waist 100 mm, tail 122 mmTAIL 122 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 139 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 98%, Holds well
  • Float: 71%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Icelantic Tempest 100 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (82%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (71%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (96%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (56%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (63%)
The Icelantic Tempest 100 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Floats well (82%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (60%)Floats well (71%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (96%)Slides (56%)Some float (63%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Icelantic Tempest 100 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (93%)
  • Expert: holds well (98%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (55%)
  • Beginner: some float (58%)
  • Intermediate: some float (61%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (66%)
  • Expert: floats well (71%)
assumed intermediate: some float (61%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (20%)
  • Beginner: easy (83%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (93%)
  • Expert: easy (82%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers33 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain219 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow235 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      It doesn’t suit

      It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot161 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height3.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker24.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker12.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height17.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height8.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-6.5 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePoplar & Beech Wood Core
      CarbonCarbon stringers

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromicelanticskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.