Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Icelantic

Powder · Full rocker

Icelantic Saba Pro 117 2026

Icelantic Saba Pro 117 2026 top sheet, image © Icelantic
image © Icelantic
Category
Powder
Profile
Full rocker
Lengths
177 · 182 · 187 cm
Tip / waist / tail
147 / 117 / 137 mm
Radius
20.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    147.0
    Waist (mm)
    117.0
    Tail (mm)
    137.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    147.0
    Waist (mm)
    117.0
    Tail (mm)
    137.0
    Radius (m)
    21.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 187 cm

    Tip (mm)
    147.0
    Waist (mm)
    117.0
    Tail (mm)
    137.0
    Radius (m)
    23.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
177 cm147.0117.0137.020.0not published
182 cm147.0117.0137.021.5not published
187 cm147.0117.0137.023.0not published
Icelantic Saba Pro 117, top view, 177 cm: tip 147 mm, waist 117 mm, tail 137 mmTAIL 137 mmWAIST 117 mmTIP 147 mm

TAIL 137 mmWAIST 117 mmTIP 147 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 76%, On the limit
  • Float: 100%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Icelantic Saba Pro 117 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (79%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (41%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (76%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (40%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (74%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (39%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
The Icelantic Saba Pro 117 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mOn the limit (79%)Slides (41%)Floats well (100%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mOn the limit (76%)Slides (40%)Floats well (100%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mOn the limit (74%)Slides (39%)Floats well (100%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Icelantic Saba Pro 117 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (14%)
  • Beginner: slides (31%)
  • Intermediate: slides (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (72%)
  • Expert: on the limit (76%)
assumed intermediate: slides (53%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (77%)
  • Beginner: floats well (82%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (93%)
  • Expert: floats well (100%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (86%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (79%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (90%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (72%)
  • Expert: manageable (63%)
assumed intermediate: easy (90%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain51 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow26 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers656 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (177 cm)
      • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot115 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker38.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker30.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height32.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height18.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-4.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePoplar Wood Core

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromicelanticskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.