Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Icelantic

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Icelantic Nomad 106

Icelantic Nomad 106 top sheet, image © Icelantic
image © Icelantic
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
171 · 176 · 182 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
141 / 106 / 133 mm
Radius
17.5 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    133.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    133.0
    Radius (m)
    17.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    133.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    133.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
171 cm141.0106.0133.016.0not published
176 cm141.0106.0133.017.5not published
182 cm141.0106.0133.019.0not published
188 cm141.0106.0133.020.0not published
Icelantic Nomad 106, top view, 176 cm: tip 141 mm, waist 106 mm, tail 133 mmTAIL 133 mmWAIST 106 mmTIP 141 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 91%, Holds well
  • Float: 88%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Icelantic Nomad 106 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (92%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (89%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (78%)
The Icelantic Nomad 106 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (64%)Floats well (92%)
90 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (91%)Slides (59%)Floats well (88%)
110 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (89%)Slides (55%)Floats well (78%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Icelantic Nomad 106 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (86%)
  • Expert: holds well (91%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (64%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (68%)
  • Beginner: floats well (72%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (76%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (82%)
  • Expert: floats well (88%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (76%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (40%)
  • Beginner: easy (97%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (86%)
  • Expert: manageable (75%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers283 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain90 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow135 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot144 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height2.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker28.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker17.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height22.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height11.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CorePoplar Wood Core
CarbonCarbon stringers
SidewallCap
Maker's descriptionPoplar Wood Core for lightweight responsiveness and a smooth, playful flex. Free Rocker Profile for surfy float, easy pivoting, and freeride fun. 8 Carbon Stringers for extra pop, energy, and rebound. Fly-Cap Construction for reduced swing weight and enhanced maneuverability.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromicelanticskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.