Freeride
Folsom Cash 106 2026
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 164 · 169 · 174 · 179 · 184 · 189 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 138/ 106
Tip width
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 124Waist width
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 18.0 mat 179 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
164 cm
164 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
169 cm
169 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
174 cm
174 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
179 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
184 cm
184 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
189 cm
189 cm
Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 138.0
- Waist (mm)
- 106.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 164 cm 164 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 15.0 | not published |
| 169 cm 169 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 15.0 | not published |
| 174 cm 174 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 18.0 | not published |
| 179 cm 179 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 18.0 | not published |
| 184 cm 184 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 21.0 | not published |
| 189 cm 189 cm Source: Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 138.0 | 106.0 | 124.0 | 21.0 | not published |
TAIL 124 mmWAIST 106 mmTIP 138 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 18 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 90%, Holds well
- Float: 88%, Floats well
The Folsom Cash 106 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (93%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (92%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (90%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (88%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (87%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (54%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (78%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (93%) | On the limit (63%) | Floats well (92%) |
| 90 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (90%) | Slides (58%) | Floats well (88%) |
| 110 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (87%) | Slides (54%) | Floats well (78%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Folsom Cash 106 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 179 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (63%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (86%)
- Expert: holds well (90%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (68%)
- Beginner: floats well (72%)
- Intermediate: floats well (76%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (82%)
- Expert: floats well (88%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (49%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (82%)
- Expert: manageable (73%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers386 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain62 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (179 cm)
- Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow121 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 144 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 2.5 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 28.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 17.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 22.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 11.3 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.7 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Folsom Cash 106 vs Armada ARV 106 (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Cash 106 vs Armada ARV 106 (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Cash 106 vs Armada ARV 106 MADSTEEZ (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada ARV 106Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfolsomskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Folsom Cash 106 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).