Carving
Fischer The Curv TI 2026
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 150 · 157 · 164 · 171 · 178 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 120est./ 70est.
Tip width
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
/ 103est.Waist width
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
mmTail width
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Radius
- 18.8 mest.at 178 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Beech-poplar wood core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
150 cm
150 cm
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 13.4est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
157 cm
157 cm
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 14.7est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
164 cm
164 cm
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
171 cm
171 cm
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 17.4est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
178 cm
178 cm
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 70.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 103.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 18.8est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 cm 150 cm Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 103.0est. | 13.4est. | not published |
| 157 cm 157 cm Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 103.0est. | 14.7est. | not published |
| 164 cm 164 cm Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 120.0 | 70.0 | 103.0 | 16.0 | not published |
| 171 cm 171 cm Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 103.0est. | 17.4est. | not published |
| 178 cm 178 cm Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius) Read: 14 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 120.0est. | 70.0est. | 103.0est. | 18.8est. | not published |
TAIL 103 mm (est.)WAIST 70 mm (est.)TIP 120 mm (est.)
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 18.848304580606783 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Fischer The Curv TI at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (71%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (71%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (65%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Fischer The Curv TI at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 178 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (31%)
- Intermediate: easy (82%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers562 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.1 m at 30° edge and 12.3 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain619 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 16.3 m at 30° edge and 13.3 m at 45° (178 cm)
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow631 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Beech-poplar wood core |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Fischer The Curv TI vs Atomic Cloud C7 (side by side for your setup)
- Fischer The Curv TI vs Blizzard Thunderbird R13 + TPX12 Demo (side by side for your setup)
- Fischer The Curv TI vs Blizzard Thunderbird R13 LTD (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Cloud C7Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfischersports.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published dimensions) (read 14 Oct 2026)
- The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (derived from the 164 cm published radius) (read 14 Oct 2026)
- The Curv TI + RS10 PR | Fischer Sports (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.