Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Fat-ypus

Powder

Fat-ypus A-Game 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
not stated
Lengths
176 · 185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
137 / 108 / 128 mm
Radius
17.9 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
vertical laminate poplar wood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
durasurf sintered base
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    108.0
    Tail (mm)
    128.0
    Radius (m)
    17.9
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    108.0
    Tail (mm)
    128.0
    Radius (m)
    20.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
176 cm137.0108.0128.017.9not published
185 cm137.0108.0128.020.5not published
Fat-ypus A-Game, top view, 176 cm: tip 137 mm, waist 108 mm, tail 128 mmTAIL 128 mmWAIST 108 mmTIP 137 mm

TAIL 128 mmWAIST 108 mmTIP 137 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.9 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 89%, Holds well
  • Float: 94%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Fat-ypus A-Game at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.5 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (92%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (94%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.5 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (89%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (94%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.5 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (86%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (53%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (84%)
The Fat-ypus A-Game at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.5 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (92%)On the limit (63%)Floats well (94%)
90 kg15.5 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (89%)Slides (58%)Floats well (94%)
110 kg15.5 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (86%)Slides (53%)Floats well (84%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Fat-ypus A-Game at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (36%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (62%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (85%)
  • Expert: holds well (89%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (62%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (72%)
  • Beginner: floats well (77%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (81%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (87%)
  • Expert: floats well (94%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (81%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (48%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (83%)
  • Expert: manageable (73%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers504 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.5 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain19 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow96 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.8 m at 30° edge and 14.5 m at 45° (185 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot138 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height2.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker30.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker20.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height24.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height12.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corevertical laminate poplar wood core
Basedurasurf sintered base
Maker's descriptionIngredients: rockwell 48 steel edges, p-tex sidewall, vertical laminate poplar wood core, durasurf sintered base, die-cut graphics

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromfat-ypus.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).