Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Faction

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Faction Studio 0 2026

Faction Studio 0 2026 top sheet, image © Faction
image © Faction
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
162 · 168 · 172 · 177 · 182 cm
Tip / waist / tail
113 / 83 / 113 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
1,590 g per ski at 177 cm
Core
Poplar Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.0
    Waist (mm)
    83.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,440
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.0
    Waist (mm)
    83.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,490
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.0
    Waist (mm)
    83.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,540
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.0
    Waist (mm)
    83.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,590
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.0
    Waist (mm)
    83.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,650
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
162 cm113.083.0113.015.01,440
168 cm113.083.0113.016.01,490
172 cm113.083.0113.017.01,540
177 cm113.083.0113.018.01,590
182 cm113.083.0113.018.01,650
Faction Studio 0, top view, 177 cm: tip 113 mm, waist 83 mm, tail 113 mmTAIL 113 mmWAIST 83 mmTIP 113 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 30%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Faction Studio 0 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (33%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (30%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (27%)
The Faction Studio 0 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (33%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (63%)Sinks (30%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (61%)Sinks (27%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Faction Studio 0 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (23%)
  • Beginner: sinks (24%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (26%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (28%)
  • Expert: sinks (30%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (26%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (49%)
  • Intermediate: easy (95%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (97%)
assumed intermediate: easy (95%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers382 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain345 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow363 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot204 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height5.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker17.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height9.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height1.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.6 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePoplar Core
      CarbonCarbon stringers
      Maker's descriptionPoplar core with carbon stringers and carbon/rubber reinforcement

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.