Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Faction

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Faction Dancer 106 TI 2027

Faction Dancer 106 TI 2027 top sheet, image © Faction
image © Faction
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 172 · 178 · 183 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
134 / 106 / 124 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 172 cm
Weight
1,970 g per ski at 172 cm
Core
Lightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core
Metal
2 metal sheets
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,890
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,970
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,050
  • 183 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,100
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    23.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,150
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm134.0106.0124.016.01,890
172 cm134.0106.0124.018.01,970
178 cm134.0106.0124.019.02,050
183 cm134.0106.0124.021.02,100
188 cm134.0106.0124.023.02,150
Faction Dancer 106 TI, top view, 172 cm: tip 134 mm, waist 106 mm, tail 124 mmTAIL 124 mmWAIST 106 mmTIP 134 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
  • Float: 88%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Faction Dancer 106 TI at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (92%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (78%)
The Faction Dancer 106 TI at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (66%)Floats well (92%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (88%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (93%)Slides (57%)Floats well (78%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Faction Dancer 106 TI at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (90%)
  • Expert: holds well (95%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (67%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (68%)
  • Beginner: floats well (72%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (76%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (82%)
  • Expert: floats well (88%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (76%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (12%)
  • Beginner: manageable (78%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (96%)
  • Expert: easy (84%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers191 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (172 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain30 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow69 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot156 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height2.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker28.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker17.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height22.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height11.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreLightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core
Metal2 metal layers
BaseSintered Base
Maker's descriptionLightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core with Dual Span Titanal

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.