Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Faction

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Faction Agent 1 2027

Faction Agent 1 2027 top sheet, image © Faction
image © Faction
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
154 · 162 · 170 · 178 · 186 cm
Tip / waist / tail
120 / 86 / 110 mm
Radius
19.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
1,490 g per ski at 178 cm
Core
Lightweight Karuba & Fiberglass Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
SINTERED BASE
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 154 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    86.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,240
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    86.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,310
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    86.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,330
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    86.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,490
  • 186 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    86.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,540
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
154 cm120.086.0110.013.01,240
162 cm120.086.0110.015.01,310
170 cm120.086.0110.017.01,330
178 cm120.086.0110.019.01,490
186 cm120.086.0110.021.01,540
Faction Agent 1, top view, 178 cm: tip 120 mm, waist 86 mm, tail 110 mmTAIL 110 mmWAIST 86 mmTIP 120 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 36%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Faction Agent 1 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (36%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (33%)
The Faction Agent 1 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Sinks (41%)
90 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (62%)Sinks (36%)
110 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (98%)Slides (59%)Sinks (33%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Faction Agent 1 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (28%)
  • Beginner: sinks (29%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (31%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (34%)
  • Expert: sinks (36%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (31%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (58%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (93%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers418 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain310 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow316 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot197 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height4.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker18.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height10.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height2.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CoreLightweight Karuba & Fiberglass Core
      CarbonCarbon stringers
      BaseSINTERED BASE
      Maker's descriptionLightweight Karuba & Fiberglass Core, Full Carbon Weave

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.