All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker
Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN 2027
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 156 · 163 · 171 · 179 · 188 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 125 / 93 / 115 mm
- Radius
- 13.0 m at 171 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- HYBRID CORE 2.0 LIGHT POPLAR PU
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- SINTERED HD BASE
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
156 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 92.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 10.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
163 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 92.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 93.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 93.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 156 cm | 125.0 | 92.0 | 115.0 | 10.0 | not published |
| 163 cm | 125.0 | 92.0 | 115.0 | 11.0 | not published |
| 171 cm | 125.0 | 93.0 | 115.0 | 13.0 | not published |
| 179 cm | 125.0 | 93.0 | 115.0 | 15.0 | not published |
| 188 cm | 125.0 | 94.0 | 115.0 | 17.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 13 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 53%, Some float
The Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN at 171 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (61%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (53%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (48%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Some float (61%) |
| 90 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Some float (53%) |
| 110 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (63%) | Some float (48%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN at 171 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 171 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (41%)
- Beginner: sinks (43%)
- Intermediate: some float (46%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (49%)
- Expert: some float (53%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (53%)
- Intermediate: easy (98%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (95%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers205 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain303 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow287 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 179 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 21.6 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 9.1 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 14.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 4.9 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.5 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | HYBRID CORE 2.0 LIGHT POPLAR PU |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
| Base | SINTERED HD BASE |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN vs Kästle PARAGON 93 (side by side for your setup)
- Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN vs Armada ANTIMATTER 92 (side by side for your setup)
- Dynastar M-FREE 94 OPEN vs Armada AntiMatter 92 W (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromdynastar-lange.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- M-FREE 94 OPEN Skis | Freeride | Dynastar-Lange (read 11 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.