Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Dynafit

Carving · Rocker, camber, rocker

Dynafit Carbonio 76 Ski

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
149 · 158 · 167 · 176 cm
Tip / waist / tail
114 / 77 / 101 mm
Radius
18.5 m at 176 cm
Weight
1,000 g per ski at 176 cm
Core
Paulownia Speed Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Carbonio C-Finishing (base)
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
149 cm111.074.098.013.5820
158 cm112.075.099.015.0880
167 cm113.076.0100.017.0930
176 cm114.077.0101.018.51,000
Dynafit Carbonio 76 Ski, top view, 176 cm: tip 114 mm, waist 77 mm, tail 101 mmTAIL 101 mmWAIST 77 mmTIP 114 mm

TAIL 101 mmWAIST 77 mmTIP 114 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 15%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Dynafit Carbonio 76 Ski at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (71%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (16%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (15%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (15%)
The Dynafit Carbonio 76 Ski at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (71%)Sinks (16%)
90 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (15%)
110 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Sinks (15%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Dynafit Carbonio 76 Ski at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (12%)
  • Beginner: sinks (12%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (13%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (14%)
  • Expert: sinks (15%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (13%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (21%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (74%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (74%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers604 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (167 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain709 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow741 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot234 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height6.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height5.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePaulownia Speed Core
    CarbonFull carbon
    BaseCarbonio C-Finishing (base)

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromdynafit.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).