Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
DPS

All-mountain

DPS Pisteworks 94

DPS Pisteworks 94 top sheet, image © DPS
image © DPS
Category
All-mountain
Profile
not stated
Lengths
165 · 171 · 178 · 184 · 189 cm
Tip / waist / tail
130 / 94 / 111 mm
Radius
19.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
1,630 g per ski at 178 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
4000-series World Cup base material
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 165 cm

    Tip (mm)
    127.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,510
  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    129.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    18.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,550
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    111.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,630
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    19.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,750
  • 189 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,890
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
165 cm127.094.0109.018.01,510
171 cm129.094.0110.018.51,550
178 cm130.094.0111.019.01,630
184 cm132.094.0112.019.51,750
189 cm133.094.0113.020.01,890
DPS Pisteworks 94, top view, 178 cm: tip 130 mm, waist 94 mm, tail 111 mmTAIL 111 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 130 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 56%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The DPS Pisteworks 94 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (64%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (56%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (94%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (50%)
The DPS Pisteworks 94 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Some float (64%)
90 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (62%)Some float (56%)
110 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (94%)Slides (59%)Some float (50%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The DPS Pisteworks 94 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (43%)
  • Beginner: some float (46%)
  • Intermediate: some float (48%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (52%)
  • Expert: some float (56%)
assumed intermediate: some float (48%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (67%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (89%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow256 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers515 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain289 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot186 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker22.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker9.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height14.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height5.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CarbonFull carbon
Base4000-series World Cup base material
Maker's descriptionFull Carbon Construction, Carbon Power Plate underfoot, proprietary wood core

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

  • 2027 Ski Test Behind the Scenes: 2027 DPS Pisteworks 94 Skis

    Bob St.Pierre · 12 May 2026

    The DPS Pisteworks 94 returns with an updated graphic design showcasing its internal carbon build. Despite lacking metal, its combination of poplar and red oak core paired with triple carbon reinforcement provides exceptional vibration damping and carving power. The testers were pleasantly surprised by its remarkable hold on hardpack and noted that its accessible flex, taper, and rocker profile provide nimble handling in off-piste conditions like trees and bumps.

    Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromdpsskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.