Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
DPS

Powder

DPS Kaizen 112

DPS Kaizen 112 top sheet, image © DPS
image © DPS
Category
Powder
Profile
not stated
Lengths
158 · 168 · 178 · 184 · 189 cm
Tip / waist / tail
140 / 112 / 125 mm
Radius
15.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
1,867 g per ski at 178 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
4000-series World Cup base material
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 158 cm

    Tip (mm)
    138.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,698
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    139.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,790
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,867
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    127.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,974
  • 189 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,103
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
158 cm138.0112.0122.015.01,698
168 cm139.0112.0124.015.01,790
178 cm140.0112.0125.015.01,867
184 cm140.0112.0127.015.01,974
189 cm141.0112.0129.015.02,103
DPS Kaizen 112, top view, 178 cm: tip 140 mm, waist 112 mm, tail 125 mmTAIL 125 mmWAIST 112 mmTIP 140 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 84%, On the limit
  • Float: 99%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The DPS Kaizen 112 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (88%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (84%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (82%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (52%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (96%)
The DPS Kaizen 112 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (88%)On the limit (64%)Floats well (99%)
90 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mOn the limit (84%)Slides (58%)Floats well (99%)
110 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mOn the limit (82%)Slides (52%)Floats well (96%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The DPS Kaizen 112 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (34%)
  • Intermediate: slides (59%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (80%)
  • Expert: on the limit (84%)
assumed intermediate: slides (59%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (76%)
  • Beginner: floats well (81%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (85%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (92%)
  • Expert: floats well (99%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (85%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (60%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (79%)
  • Expert: manageable (69%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers33 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain53 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow52 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot133 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height1.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker34.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker25.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height28.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height15.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-4.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CarbonFull carbon
    Base4000-series World Cup base material
    Maker's descriptionsplit core and full carbon fiber construction

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromdpsskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.