Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Sheeva 11

Blizzard Sheeva 11 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
168 · 174 · 180 cm
Tip / waist / tail
140 / 112 / 130 mm
Radius
17.5 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
W.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    112.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    130.0est.
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    130.0
    Radius (m)
    17.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    112.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    130.0est.
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
168 cm140.0est.112.0est.130.0est.16.0not published
174 cm140.0112.0130.017.5not published
180 cm140.0est.112.0est.130.0est.19.0not published
Blizzard Sheeva 11, top view, 174 cm: tip 140 mm, waist 112 mm, tail 130 mmTAIL 130 mmWAIST 112 mmTIP 140 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 84%, On the limit
  • Float: 99%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Sheeva 11 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (87%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (84%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (82%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (48%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (96%)
The Blizzard Sheeva 11 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (87%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (99%)
90 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mOn the limit (84%)Slides (55%)Floats well (99%)
110 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mOn the limit (82%)Slides (48%)Floats well (96%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Sheeva 11 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (34%)
  • Intermediate: slides (59%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (80%)
  • Expert: on the limit (84%)
assumed intermediate: slides (59%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (76%)
  • Beginner: floats well (81%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (85%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (92%)
  • Expert: floats well (99%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (85%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (57%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (80%)
  • Expert: manageable (70%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain10 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow38 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers337 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot127 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height1.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker34.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker25.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height28.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height15.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-4.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreW.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore
Maker's descriptionW.S.D. FluxForm Freeride Ti + Trueblend Free

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.