Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Anomaly 84

Blizzard Anomaly 84 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 170 · 176 · 182 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
125est. / 84est. / 108est. mm
Radius
15.5 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Trueblend All Mountain Woodcore
Metal
2 metal sheets
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.5
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    106.5
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    84.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    106.5est.
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    84.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.5
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    107.5
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    84.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm123.584.0106.513.0not published
170 cm123.5est.84.0est.106.5est.14.0not published
176 cm124.5est.84.0est.107.5est.15.5not published
182 cm124.584.0107.517.0not published
188 cm124.5est.84.0est.107.5est.18.0not published
Blizzard Anomaly 84, top view, 176 cm: tip 125 mm (est.), waist 84 mm (est.), tail 108 mm (est.)TAIL 108 mm (est.)WAIST 84 mm (est.)TIP 125 mm (est.)

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.4 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 32%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Anomaly 84 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 11 / 7.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (36%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 11 / 7.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (32%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.4 / 11 / 7.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (29%)
The Blizzard Anomaly 84 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.4 / 11 / 7.8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (36%)
90 kg13.4 / 11 / 7.8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Sinks (32%)
110 kg13.4 / 11 / 7.8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Sinks (29%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Anomaly 84 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (25%)
  • Beginner: sinks (26%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (28%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (30%)
  • Expert: sinks (32%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (28%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (34%)
  • Intermediate: easy (84%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (84%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers101 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.4 m at 30° edge and 11 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain389 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.4 m at 30° edge and 11 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow389 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot218 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height5.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker17.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height9.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height2.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreTrueblend All Mountain Woodcore
    Metal2 metal layers
    Maker's description2Ti FluxForm All Mountain + Trueblend All Mountain Woodcore

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.