Black Crows Vena Cor 2026
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 160.1 · 167.1 · 174.1 · 181.1 · 188.1 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 100 / not published mm
- Radius
- not stated
- Weight
- 1,775 g per ski at 181.1 cm
- Core
- poplar woodcore & glassfibers
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- Cap
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
160.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
167.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,550
174.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,650
181.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,775
188.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 100.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,875
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160.1 cm | not published | 100.0 | not published | not published | not published |
| 167.1 cm | not published | 100.0 | not published | not published | 1,550 |
| 174.1 cm | not published | 100.0 | not published | not published | 1,650 |
| 181.1 cm | not published | 100.0 | not published | not published | 1,775 |
| 188.1 cm | not published | 100.0 | not published | not published | 1,875 |
TAIL not publishedWAIST 100 mmTIP not published
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers858 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain857 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow857 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 161 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.4 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 24.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 12.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 17.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 8.1 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.5 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar woodcore & glassfibers |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Sidewall | Cap |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
From video
Black Crows Vena Cor 2026 Ski Review
aussieskier.com · 5 May 2026 · 188 cm tested
Review of the 2026 Black Crows Vena Cor tested in Champoluc, Italy. The ski features a surf-inspired shape with a pointed tip, swallowtail/fishtail, and heavy rocker at both ends. Despite a 100 mm waist, it behaves narrower on groomers, pivots easily due to a more forward mount, and provides outstanding powder float.
Watch on YouTube from 1:55 (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Black Crows Vena Cor vs Armada AntiMatter 100 (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Vena Cor vs Armada ANTIMATTER 100 W (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Vena Cor vs Armada ARV 100 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada AntiMatter 100Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Vena Cor - blackcrows (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.