Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S

Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
155 · 160 · 165 · 170 cm
Tip / waist / tail
120 / 68 / 106 mm
Radius
13.1 m at 170 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
US$1,385 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
155 cm115.068.0101.011.3not published
160 cm116.568.0102.511.9not published
165 cm118.068.0104.012.5not published
170 cm119.568.0105.513.1not published
Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S, top view, 170 cm: tip 120 mm, waist 68 mm, tail 106 mmTAIL 106 mmWAIST 68 mmTIP 120 mm

TAIL 106 mmWAIST 68 mmTIP 120 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 13.1 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 170 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (78%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (75%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (72%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (78%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (75%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg11.3 / 9.3 / 6.6 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (72%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Redster S9 Revoshock S at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 170 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (55%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (99%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (55%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers540 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain807 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow817 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot239 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Coreash and poplar
      Metal1 metal layer
      CarbonCarbon stringers
      Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore (ash and poplar) with Titanal (TI Powered) and Carbon Boost inserts, Ultrawall full sidewall

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

      Compare with…

      Which second ski pairs with this?

      Get more help

      Before you buy

      Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.