Carving · Full camber
Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- Full camber
- Lengths
- 110 · 120 · 130 · 140 · 150 · 160 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 115 / 68 / 99 mm
- Radius
- 13.0 m at 160 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Light Woodcore, and Densolite Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Cap
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
110 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 107.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 89.0
- Radius (m)
- 8.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
120 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 109.0
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 91.0
- Radius (m)
- 9.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
130 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 110.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.5
- Tail (mm)
- 93.0
- Radius (m)
- 10.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
140 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 112.0
- Waist (mm)
- 67.5
- Tail (mm)
- 95.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 113.5
- Waist (mm)
- 68.0
- Tail (mm)
- 97.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
160 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 115.0
- Waist (mm)
- 68.0
- Tail (mm)
- 99.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 110 cm | 107.5 | 67.0 | 89.0 | 8.0 | not published |
| 120 cm | 109.0 | 67.0 | 91.0 | 9.0 | not published |
| 130 cm | 110.5 | 67.5 | 93.0 | 10.0 | not published |
| 140 cm | 112.0 | 67.5 | 95.0 | 11.0 | not published |
| 150 cm | 113.5 | 68.0 | 97.0 | 12.0 | not published |
| 160 cm | 115.0 | 68.0 | 99.0 | 13.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 13 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP at 160 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (82%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (79%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (77%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (82%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (79%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (77%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP at 160 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 160 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: hard (29%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (80%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers362 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (160 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain520 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow528 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Light Woodcore, and Densolite Core |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Cap |
| Maker's description | Light Woodcore, Densolite Core, Duracap Sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP vs Atomic Maven J 130-150 + C 5 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP vs Atomic Maven J 130-150 + L 6 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster J9 RS J-RP vs Atomic Maverick J 130-150 + C 5 GW (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- REDSTER J9 RS J-RP - Atomic (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.