Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW

Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
110 · 120 · 130 · 140 · 150 · 160 cm
Tip / waist / tail
115 / 68 / 99 mm
Radius
13.0 m at 160 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 110 cm

    Tip (mm)
    107.5
    Waist (mm)
    67.0
    Tail (mm)
    89.0
    Radius (m)
    8.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 120 cm

    Tip (mm)
    109.0
    Waist (mm)
    67.0
    Tail (mm)
    91.0
    Radius (m)
    9.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 130 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.5
    Waist (mm)
    67.5
    Tail (mm)
    93.0
    Radius (m)
    10.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 140 cm

    Tip (mm)
    112.0
    Waist (mm)
    67.5
    Tail (mm)
    95.0
    Radius (m)
    11.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 150 cm

    Tip (mm)
    113.5
    Waist (mm)
    68.0
    Tail (mm)
    97.0
    Radius (m)
    12.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,080
  • 160 cm

    Tip (mm)
    115.0
    Waist (mm)
    68.0
    Tail (mm)
    99.0
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
110 cm107.567.089.08.0not published
120 cm109.067.091.09.0not published
130 cm110.567.593.010.0not published
140 cm112.067.595.011.0not published
150 cm113.568.097.012.02,080
160 cm115.068.099.013.0not published
Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW, top view, 160 cm: tip 115 mm, waist 68 mm, tail 99 mmTAIL 99 mmWAIST 68 mmTIP 115 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 13 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.2 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 160 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW at 160 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (82%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (79%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (77%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW at 160 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (82%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (79%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (77%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Redster J4 + L 6 GW at 160 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 160 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (29%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (80%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: hard (29%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers361 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (160 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain519 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow527 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot230 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePoplar
      Maker's descriptionDura Cap Sidewall, Light Woodcore and Densolite Core

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.