Armada ARW 94 2026
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 157 · 164 · 171 · 178 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 123 / 94 / 118 mm
- Radius
- 17.0 m at 178 cm
- Weight
- 1,800 g per ski at 178 cm
- Core
- POPLAR CORE
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- S7 BASE
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
157 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 119.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,510
164 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 121.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 116.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,600
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,720
178 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,800
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 157 cm | 119.0 | 94.0 | 115.0 | 15.5 | 1,510 |
| 164 cm | 121.0 | 94.0 | 116.0 | 16.0 | 1,600 |
| 171 cm | 122.0 | 94.0 | 117.0 | 16.5 | 1,720 |
| 178 cm | 123.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 17.0 | 1,800 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
- Float: 56%, Some float
The Armada ARW 94 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (64%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (56%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (50%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (66%) | Some float (64%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (56%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (94%) | Slides (59%) | Some float (50%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Armada ARW 94 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 178 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (91%)
- Expert: holds well (96%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (43%)
- Beginner: some float (46%)
- Intermediate: some float (48%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (52%)
- Expert: some float (56%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (7%)
- Beginner: manageable (75%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (98%)
- Expert: easy (85%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers183 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (178 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain203 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow217 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 177 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 9.7 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 14.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.3 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | POPLAR CORE |
|---|---|
| Base | S7 BASE |
| Maker's description | Poplar Core with w3Dgewall sidewall and Ash binding insert |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Armada ARW 94 vs Armada ARV 94 (side by side for your setup)
- Armada ARW 94 vs Armada ARV 94 (side by side for your setup)
- Armada ARW 94 vs Armada ARV 94 MADSTEEZ (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromarmadasnow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- ARW 94 - Armada Snow (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.