Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Armada

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Armada ARV 100 MADSTEEZ 2026

Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
158 · 165 · 172 · 179 · 186 cm
Tip / waist / tail
126 / 100 / 119 mm
Radius
17.5 m at 172 cm
Weight
1,800 g per ski at 172 cm
Core
POPLAR CORE
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
S7 BASE
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 158 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    117.0
    Radius (m)
    16.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,610
  • 165 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    118.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,710
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    119.0
    Radius (m)
    17.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 179 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,900
  • 186 cm

    Tip (mm)
    129.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    18.7
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,990
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
158 cm124.0100.0117.016.51,610
165 cm125.0100.0118.017.01,710
172 cm126.0100.0119.017.51,800
179 cm128.0100.0120.018.01,900
186 cm129.0100.0122.018.71,990
Armada ARV 100 MADSTEEZ, top view, 172 cm: tip 126 mm, waist 100 mm, tail 119 mmTAIL 119 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 126 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 94%, Holds well
  • Float: 71%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Armada ARV 100 MADSTEEZ at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (82%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (94%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (71%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (63%)
The Armada ARV 100 MADSTEEZ at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (67%)Floats well (82%)
90 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (94%)On the limit (63%)Floats well (71%)
110 kg15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 mHolds well (91%)On the limit (60%)Some float (63%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Armada ARV 100 MADSTEEZ at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (89%)
  • Expert: holds well (94%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (66%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (55%)
  • Beginner: some float (58%)
  • Intermediate: some float (61%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (66%)
  • Expert: floats well (71%)
assumed intermediate: some float (61%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (6%)
  • Beginner: manageable (73%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (99%)
  • Expert: easy (86%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers197 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (172 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain130 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow143 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot161 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker24.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker12.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height17.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height8.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.5 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePOPLAR CORE
    BaseS7 BASE
    Maker's descriptionPoplar Core, Ash Binding Insert, W3Dgewall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromarmadasnow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.